Concert repertoire

a6ef8503170b878c5d37a7ae0d33053e70dbbd27Choral classics

‘Abendlied’ by Rheinberger (2017)
‘As torrents in summer’ by Elgar (2015/2016, recorded, 2017/2019)
‘Come live with me’ by Bennett (2014)
‘Dashing away with the smoothing iron’ arr. John Rutter (2014)
Five American folksongs by Daryl Runswick (2016/2017)
Five English folksongs: ‘Just as the tide was flowing’, ‘The dark eyed sailor’, ‘The lover’s ghost’, ‘The springtime of the year’, ‘Wassail’ arr. Vaughan Williams (2015/2016/2019)
‘Lay a garland’ by Pearsall (2015)
Seven poems of Robert Bridges by Finzi (2017/2019)
‘The bluebird’ by Stanford (2015/2018/2019)
‘The long day closes’ by Sullivan (2016/2017)
‘The turtle dove’ by Vaughan Williams (2013)


‘A great and mighty wonder’ by Michael Praetorius, arr. Erling Pederson (2018)
‘Away in a manger’ arr. WJ Kirkpatrick, with Tillingbourne Children’s Choir (2017)
‘Balulalow’ by Richard Allain (2015/2017)
‘Bethlehem down’ by Warlock (2015)
‘Bogoroditsye dyevo’ from The All-Night Vigil by Rachmaninov (2016)
‘Birthday carol’ by Willcocks (2016 Teddington, 2017 Guildford)
A ceremony of carols by Benjamin Britten (2016)
‘Carol of the bells’ by M. Leontovich, arr. Peter Wilhousky (2018)
‘Coventry carol’ arr. Kenneth Leighton (2017)
‘Deck the hall’ arr. John Rutter (2017)
‘Ding dong! merrily on high’ arr. Willcocks (2016)
‘Es ist ein Ros’ entsprungen’ by Michael Praetorius arr. Howard Cable (2015)
Fantasia on Christmas carols by Vaughan Williams (2016)
‘Follow that star’ by Peter Gritton (2015/2018)
‘Gloria’ by John Rutter (2018, first movement)
‘Gloria!’ by Randol Alan Bass, with brass (2016 Teddington, 2017 Guildford)
‘Have yourself a merry little Christmas’ by Hugh Martin/Ralph Blane, arr. Peter Gritton (2015)
‘Hodie Christus natus est’ by Sweelinck (2014)
‘Hush! my dear, lie still and slumber’ arr. Willcocks (2016)
‘Hymn to the Virgin’ by Benjamin Britten (2015)
‘In dulci jubilo’ arr. Pearsall (2018)
‘Just another star’ by Karl Jenkins/Carol Barratt, arr. Peter Gritton (2016)
‘Les anges dans nos campagnes’ arr. Tobias Frank (2016)14e910d13ca5dced5575f04d20e477533f20a9f9
‘Mary’s boy child’ by Hairston, arr. Peter Gritton (2014)
‘My guardian angel’ by Judith Weir (2018)
‘O magnum mysterium’ Victoria (2014)
‘O magnum mysterium’ Morten Lauridsen (2015 Teddington, 2017 Guildford)
Quatre motets pour the temps de Noel by Poulenc (2013)
‘Santa Claus is coming to town’ by Fred Coot, arr. Peter Gritton (2013)
‘Serenity (O Magnum Mysterium)’ by Ola Gjeilo (2018)
Seven Magnificat Antiphons by Arvo Pärt (2018, nos. 1, 4, 6, 7)
‘Silent night’ by Mohr/Gruber, arr. Thomas Lydon (2018)
‘Sir Christemas’ arr. Bernard Trafford (2018)
‘Star carol’ by John Rutter (2015)
‘The Christmas song’ by Robert Wells, arr. Peter Gritton (2013)
‘The lamb’ by John Taverner (2017)
The Manchester carols by Sasha Johnson Manning/Carol Ann Duffy (2014)
‘The crown of roses’ by Tchaikovsky (2015)
‘The oxen’ by Rathbone (2016)
‘The twelve days of Christmas’ arr. Andrew Carter (2015)
‘Tomorrow shall be my dancing day’ arr. Willcocks (2016)
‘Tomorrow shall be my dancing day’ arr. John Gardner (2017)
‘Virga Jesse floruit’ by Bruckner (2017)
‘Wassail’ by Vaughan Williams (2014)
‘We wish you a merry Christmas’ arr. Arthur Warrell (2016)
‘What sweeter music’ by John Rutter (2015)
‘Winter wonderland’ by Felix Bernard, arr. Peter Gritton (2014)
‘White Christmas’ arr. Stuart White (2015)


‘Ave verum corpus’ by Clive Osgood (2018)
‘A boy and a girl’ by Eric Whitacre (2018)
‘Come my way’ by Clive Osgood (2018)
‘Come roving sailor’ by Amy Bebbington (2019)
A fancy of folksongs by Cecilia McDowall (2016)
Five childhood lyrics by John Rutter (2016)
Fragments from his dish by Bob Chilcott (2016/2017)
‘Harlequin’ by Janet Wheeler (2018)
‘Northern lights’ by Ola Gjeilo (2018)
‘Only in sleep’ by Ēriks Ešenvalds (2018)
Singing by numbers by Chilcott (2017)
‘Sleep’ by Eric Whitacre (2017/2018)
‘Tequila samba’ by Guy Turner (2014/2017)
‘The cuckoo’ by Amy Bebbington (2019)
‘This marriage’ by Eric Whitacre (2013/2018)
Time becomes a song by Janet Wheeler (2018)
‘Viva la musica’ by Ivan Erod (2016/2017)
Verses from Panthea by Ian Assersohn (2018)
‘Welcome to the choir’ by Chris Lawry (2014)


‘Ain’t judgin’ no man’ by Greg Gilpin (2013)
‘Deep River’ trad. arr. Moses Hogan (2017)
‘Five Negro Spirituals’ from A child of our time by Michael Tippett (2014)
‘I’m gonna sing ’til the Spirit moves in my heart’ by Moses Hogan (2013)

Light arrangements

‘Ain’t misbehavin’ by ‘Fats’ Waller (arr. Gritton) (2017)
‘And so it goes’ by Billy Joel, arr. Bob Chilcott (2018)
‘Autumn leaves’ by Kosma, arr. Andrew Carter (2014/2017/2018)e3ee6d4ce8ae8da6a57ac6a55cb3e110225431bb
Beatles for choirs, a Beatles medley arr. Alan Simmons (2016)
‘Blue moon’ by Rodgers and Hart (2016, recorded)
‘Can’t buy me love’ by Lennon/McCartney, arr. Keith Abbs (2018)
‘Every time we say goodbye’ by Cole Porter, arr. Alan Simmons (2015)
‘Frankie and Johnny’ adapted by Robert De Cormier (2014)
‘Hard to say I’m sorry’ by Chicago‘s Peter Cetera (2013)
‘Here, there and everywhere’ by Lennon/McCartney, arr. J. Wikeley (2018)
‘I got rhythm’ by Gershwin, arr. Christopher Clapham (2014/2015)
‘I’m gonna be (500 miles)’ by The Proclaimers, arr. Vicky Burrett (2018)
‘I will’ by The Beatles, arr. Alan Simmons (2016)
‘Let’s do it’ by Porter arr. David Blackwell (2014/2015/2016/2017/2018)
‘Over the rainbow’ by Arlen and Harburg (2014/2016, recorded, 2018)
Songs and sonnets by George Shearing (2015, recorded, 2017/2019)
‘Rainy days and Mondays’ by The Carpenters (2017)
”s wonderful’ by Gershwin (2017)
Singing by numbers by Bob Chilcott (2017)
‘Slow train to Cranleigh’, by Flanders/Swann, arranged/reworded by Tom Lydon (2018)
‘Summertime’ from Porgy and Bess, by Gershwin (2017/2018/2019)
‘Tea for two’ by Youmans and Caesar (2016, 2019)
‘Teddy bears’ picnic’  by John Bratton (2016)
‘The goslings’ by Frederick Bridge (2016)
‘Underneath the stars’ by Kate Rusby, arr. Jim Clements (2018)
‘When I’m 64’ by The Beatles, arr. Alan Simmons (2016)
‘Yesterday’ by Lennon/McCartney arr. John Bawden (2018)
‘You are the new day’ by Airwaves’ John David, arr. Peter Knight (2013/2018)


‘All creatures now’ by John Bennet (winner of the ‘Own Choice’ category, Portsmouth Competition 2017)
‘April is in my mistress’ face’ by Morley (2014/2018/2019)
‘Draw on sweet night’ by Wilbye (2016)
‘Fair Phyllis’ by Farmer (2013/2016/2018/2019)
‘Now is the month of maying’ by Morley (2019)
‘Revoici venir du printemps’ by Le Jeune (2019)
‘Sing we and chant it’ by Morley (2013/2019)
‘Tanzen und Springen’ by Hassler (2019)
‘Though Amaryllis dance’ by Byrd (2015)
‘Weep o mine eyes’ by Bennet (2016)


Dido and Aeneas, by Purcell (with Cranleigh Choral Society, 2015)

Sacred choral classics

‘Alleluya psallat’ by Peter Aston (Portsmouth Competition 2017)
‘Ave Maria’ by Bruckner (2015)
‘Ave verum Corpus’ by Mozart (2015)
‘Beati quorum via’ by Stanford (2015/2017)
‘Beatus vir’ by Monteverdi (2017)
‘Bring us, O Lord God’ by Harris (Manchester Music Festival 2016)
‘Cantique de Jean Racine’ by Faure (2017)
‘Coelos ascendit hodie’ by Stanford (2017)
‘Come ye sons of art’ by Purcell (2015)
‘Crucifixus’ by Antonio Lotti (Haslemere Music Festival 2017)
‘Exsultate justi’ by Viadana (Portsmouth Music Festival 2017 and Haslemere Music Festival 2017)
‘For unto us a child is born’ from Messiah by Handel (Guildford 2017)
‘Funeral sentences’ by Purcell (2015)
‘Haec dies’ by Byrd (Manchester Music Festival 2016)
‘Hear my prayer, O Lord’ by Purcell
‘I was glad when they said unto me’ by Purcell (2015)
‘If ye love me’ by Tallis (2013)
‘Jehova, quam multi sunt hostes mei’ by Purcell (2015)
‘Justorum animae’ Stanford (2017)
‘Panis angelicus’ by Franck (2016)
Rejoice in the lamb by Britten (2016)
‘Rejoice in the Lord alway’ by Purcell (2015)
‘Richte mich Gott!’ by Mendelssohn (Portsmouth Music Festival 2017)
‘Sicut cervus’ by Palestrina (2016)